2021 Fall Webinar Series

Registration now open—please be sure to check your spam folder if you do not see your confirmation or Zoom link in your in box.

Women’s Health: Optimal Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle

In 2021, CRN-I, in response to survey responses from Codex delegates, will focus on women’s health by exploring unique nutritional needs, challenges, and opportunities at key life stages. Established and emerging nutritional interventions can impact the trajectory of the healthspan in women. From infancy and early childhood, to pregnancy and lactation, and beyond post-menopause, women’s life stages present opportunities to enhance wellbeing across populations in both developed and developing countries. Emphasizing a need for science-based policy-making, we’ve gathered international experts to share insights from recent research. Join us for our 2021 fall webinar series.

DOWNLOAD ONE-PAGE BROCHURE

Series moderator:

Prof Edith Feskens, Wageningen University, Netherlands

Webinar 1 | ACCESS ON DEMAND

Friday, 5 November
6:30–8:00 am US EDT / 11:30–13:00 CET / 10:30–12:00 GMT

Hidden hunger and consequences in German children—an unbelievable condition

Konrad Biesalski

Dr. Hans-Konrad Biesalski, University of Hohenheim, Germany

Adolescent nutrition globally: Challenges and opportunities

Zulfiqar Bhutta

Dr. Zulfiqar Bhutta, Aga Khan University, Pakistan


Webinar 2 | ACCESS ON DEMAND

Wednesday, 10 November
10:00–11:30 am US EST / 16:00–17:30 CET / 15:00–16:30 GMT

The use of dietary supplements during pregnancy: A case study for precision nutrition

Regan Bailey

Dr. Regan Bailey, Purdue University, United States

Mid-life tune up: Nutritional needs, challenges, and interventions for achieving a healthy lifespan

Wen-Harn Pan

Dr. Wen-Harn Pan, Sinica University, Taiwan


Webinar 3 | REGISTER

Monday, 6 December
3:30–5:00 pm US EST / 21:30–23:00 CET / 20:30–22:00 GMT

Unique challenges/opportunities with entitlement programs aimed at nutrition and health for women and children in the developed world

Heather Eicher-Miller

Dr. Heather Eicher-Miller, Purdue University, United States

Recent developments in maternal, adolescent and child micronutrient interventions in low- and middle income countries

Klaus Kramer

Dr. Klaus Krämer, Sight & Life, Switzerland